terça-feira, janeiro 28, 2014

Mover a instalação spiceworks


1.

Create A Backup Of Your Database

Navigate to "Settings > Backup Configuration". Select a backup location, or note the default location so that you can later retrieve your backup files. Click "Backup Now".
Backup_02_big
2.

Install Spiceworks On The New Machine

Download and run the Spiceworks installer on the new machine. If at all possible, try to install Spiceworks in the same directory and use the same port as the machine your original installation was on. If given the choice to Run Spiceworks Now, do not do so.
DO NOT complete the registration process.
Backup_06_big
3.

Exit Spiceworks

If Spiceworks is running, stop Spiceworks by right-clicking the system tray icon and selecting "Exit", or, if Spiceworks is running as a service, stop the service.
CENTRAL INSTALLATION: You also need to take all of your Remote Collectors offline to be absolutely sure you don't miss any tickets/updates.
Backup_04_big
4.

Delete Database Information

Navigate to the Spiceworks directory on the new installation and delete the "data" and "db" folders.
Backup_05_big
5.

Transfer Your Backup To New Installation

Find the zip file created when you backed up Spiceworks and extract the "data" and "db" folders contained within. Move these folders into the new Spiceworks installation's folder. When you start up Spiceworks next, your old database will be waiting for you.
REMOTE COLLECTORS: You need to completely uninstall Spiceworks from the old location before bringing the new installation online. It is very important that your Spiceworks installation from the old location never be online at the same time as the new location. Once you bring the Remote Collector back online in the new location, it should connect to your central installation automatically.
Backup_03_big
6.

Central Installation Additional Step (for Remote Collectors & Agents)

First, bring your Central Installation back online. Then start up your Remote Collectors and Agents again. Now you'll need to access each of the Remote Collectors and Agents, and then update the host name or IP Address that they use to access your Central Installation. Once you get those updated, the Remote Collectors and Agents should connect again without you having to enter the authorization code again.
7.

Recreate your Backup Settings

All of your settings will stay intact when you move your installation, except the backup settings. They revert to default. If you have customized your backup, you'll need to update this after you perform the move.


Fonte http://community.spiceworks.com/how_to/show/295-move-your-spiceworks-installation

Sem comentários:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin